I’m more than a little late but Happy New Year everyone! I hope everyone had a wonderful Christmas! Chris was at work over Christmas so we celebrated a little late. Camp life certainly makes you flexible. Birthdays, anniversaries, Christmas a little late or a little early. . . but you celebrate none the less.

Henry and I were lucky to have my mom fly up on Boxing Day and my dad and Chris came home New Years Day. We had a fantastic visit and Henry loved having them here. Our normally shy little man went to them right away and immediately asked them to read him a story.

This also happened. . . burger, egg, apple fritter. Word to the wise, don’t watch You’ve Gotta Eat Here with your dad. . .

SONY DSC

I’m not really into New Years resolutions mostly because I think any time is a good time to make a positive change in your life. That being said I have a few goals for 2014:
1. Take my training scheduling up a notch.
2. Run at least 2 races and at least one of these will be an away race.
3. Read 50 books (25 of which will be non-fiction).
5. Do a 30 day Paleo challenge.
6. Go to bed earlier.

What are your goals for 2014?

582358_241439509294428_309307321_n-Small1

