Morning!

I thought I would celebrate Friday and the long weekend with a few of my current favourite things.

I’m loving all of the bright colours for spring!

????????

Speaking of bright colours I’m wanting to embrace the whole coloured jean trend with a pair of turquoise skinny jeans. What do you think?

Since moving into our house 3 years ago Chris and I have tackled many projects but our sitting room has always been kind of low on our priority list since. While in Edmonton this winter we came across some furniture that we fell in love with and decided it was finally time to devote some attention to this room. We’re still in need of a piece of art work but the space is coming along nicely. My favourite thing from the space so far are our new lamps.

????????

I’m loving granola cookies. They’re quick and healthy and give you just the right amount of sweetness. I took some over to friend who had just recently had a baby and made some for myself. I like to heat them up in the toaster oven and then crumble them over plain greek yogurt.

SONY DSC

Granola Cookie on Greek Yogurt

Granola Cookie Wedges (adapted from Cooking Light)
1/3 cup honey or maple syrup
2 tablespoons canola oil
1 tablespoon butter, melted
1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract
1/4 teaspoon salt
1/4 teaspoon baking soda
1 large egg white
1/2 cup whole wheat flour
1/2 cup quick-cooking oats
1/4 cup chopped pecans, toasted
1/4 cup chopped hazelnuts, toasted
2 tablespoons dark chocolate chips
Cooking spray

Preheat oven to 350°.

Combine first 7 ingredients. Add the remaining ingredients and stir until just combined.

Scrape the dough into a pie plate coated with cooking spray.Bake 15 minutes or Cool on a wire rack and then cut into wedges.

I am absolutely in love with my new Social Experiment cocktail rings! These beauties are the creation of Vancouver’s Georgia Heraty. She has recently branched out into necklaces. Check them out!

SONY DSC

I love this scrub from Raw North Soap Company. I love it so much that I purchased a multiple containers in December and have been using them sparingly to make them last. They have some other great flavours like pumpkin cheesecake but I love hanging on to that Christmasy smell as long as possible 🙂 Raw North Soap Company is a Yellowknife based company that makes homemade soap and other luxuries. All of their products are amazing! I especially love the northern inspired products including some awesome soy candles.

SONY DSC

And then of course there’s my boys 🙂

????????

Hope everyone has a fabulous long weekend!

What are you loving right now?

