Henry is growing so quickly and is getting so big that it has become difficult for me to carry him in his bucket seat. This has really zapped my motivation to take him out running errands. I have a bigger car seat waiting in the wings but since Henry isn’t sitting up yet this means my days of being able to go to the grocery store alone are numbered

Last week I was feeling extremely unmotivated to get Henry and myself bundled up and off to the grocery store so I was rummaging aroud our kitchen looking for inspiration. The result was a take on a greek salad using bulgar, red quinoa and chickpeas. It was delicious, filling and allowed me to finish up left over fresh mint and dill (I hate to see fresh herbs go to waste!).

SONY DSC

Bulgar, Quinoa and Chickpea kinda Greek Salad

1/2 cup of bulgar
1/2 cup of quinoa
19 ounce can of chickpeas
2 sweet peppers (I used red and orange)
1 zuccini
1/2 feta
Fresh mint and dill to taste
olive oil
red wine vinegar
oregano
garlic powder
salt and pepper

Cooking the bulgar and quinoa according to the package instructions and let cool.
Mix with chickpeas, sweet peppers, zuccini and feta.
Add herbs to taste. (I like to use lots!!)
In a bowl mix olive oil, vinegar, oregano, garlic powder and salt and pepper. Once combined add to the salad and mix well.

Enjoy!

