Wow! Hard to believe that it has been over a year since my last post! So much has happened and feeling motivated to blog has not always at the top of my priority list. Whatever reason lately I’ve felt motivated to give it another go. The long minus 43 with the wind chill days may have something to do with it.

There have been many changes in our lives since my last post but for now I thought I would start off nice and easy. I saw this on of my new favourite blogs, Living Mint Green (great recipes and reminds me of our years in Lethbridge:))and thought it would be a perfect way to ease back into things.

Current Book: The Silver Linings Playbook Honestly not one of my most favourite books but enjoyable enough that I’ll finish it.

Current Music: Hubs has been playing a ton of electronica so I’ve been listening to that. We were recently in Edmonton where he was lucky enough to attend three live shows featuring DJs such as Tommy Trash, Zed, Tiesto and Steve Aoki. Not my favourite but he plays it so much that some of it is starting to grow on me.

Current Drink: 

Morning Drink: Coffee

All day water

Snack Drink: Green Smoothie

Evening Drink:  Creme Caramel Rooibos tea

Current Foods:

Tacos (any variety) *They are pretty much always a staple in our house.

Millet and Spinach Frittata

Chicken Satay and Egg Noodles

Oh and lately I’ve been more than a little obsessed with pears 🙂

Current Favourite Shows:

Shows currently on my pvr:

Scandal

Nashville

Person of Interest

Vampire Diaries (embarrassing but true)

The Bachelor (super embarrassing. . . what can I say parts of it are hilarious)

Current Wish List: A warm holiday

Current Needs: A nap

Current Triumphs: Maintaining a consistent workout schedule (more on that later 😉 )

Current Bane of My Existence:  WINTER

Current Celebrity Crush: Not sure. . .

Current Blessing: My family!

Current Slang: I’m not really a slang kind of girl.

Current Excitement:  We recently just got back from a three week trip to Alberta to visit our families.

Current Mood: At peace. Had a good day!

Current Link:  http://perfecthealthdiet.com/

That’s all for today. Hope you’re all having a great Monday.

