In our house Sundays are a much needed opportunity to recharge our batteries after a busy week, spend time together and do some cooking for the upcoming week.When C is away I tend to take this to an extreme and do the majority of the weeks cooking. I love having my meals planned out and easily accessible. For me eating healthy is about being prepared. Making sure that I always have delicious and healthy options available. This is especially true when I get home from the gym and am starving.

On today’s agenda was baking some PB (peanut butter) Snack Banana Muffins and  Roasted Tomato Basil Soup. I had been planning to also tackle a couple of batches of Christmas cookies but I didn’t have the energy. The rest of the day was spent doing stuff around the house and trying to get into Boardwalk Empire. I just recently finished watching all five seasons of Friday Night Lights. I am going through some serious Tim Riggins withdrawal!! I think I may to have to start all over from the beginning 😉

Happy Sunday Everyone!  Four more days until C returns! Hope they go quickly!

