Greetings!

I’ve been more than a little sporadic with my posts over the last couple of months. Please bare with me, I’m trying to get  better at posting more regularly. . .

Last weekend I was in Victoria for the GoodLife Marathon. It was my first ever away race and my third half marathon.  It was a far cry from our local marathon that has just over 100 people participating; there were over 6000 people running in my race category alone and over 11,000 over all! I was so pumped up from all of the positive energy and looking around at the beautiful sites as we ran that I felt energized the whole way! It was so inspirational to be a part of such a large race and to cheer people on as they crossed the finish line. I can’t wait for my next away race!

My friend S and I flew had originally planned to run the full marathon together but unfortunately an injury earlier this summer put a wrench in my training schedule. But like a trooper S stayed strong and ran the full in good time! Way to go S!!

Another friend who recently moved back to BC met me in Victoria to cheer me on. I really appreciated all of her support especially when I was feeling a little overwhelmed first thing in the morning by the crowds! Thanks L for the support and for getting up at the crack of dawn!!

After the race L and I spent the rest of the day wandering around Victoria and of course did a little shopping 🙂 I got a beautiful pair of humming bird earrings to celebrate a race well done.

and a cute little dress just because 😉 (I LOVE that it has pockets)!

The next morning we were up early to catch the ferry and drive back to Mission where I stayed with L from a couple of days. It was so great to catch up. I have really missed her since she moved in April.

I was back home by last Wednesday and hubs was back on Thursday so it worked out perfectly. So great to have him back home in time for the weekend!! Had a wonderful brunch Saturday morning with two great friends one of whom is moving to Winnipeg next week. Saturday evening we geared up to watch the Flames and Leafs play. We are couple divided over hockey. I made some monkey bread in celebration of the event. Sadly for me the Flames lost but on the upside the monkey bread was a hit. Hubs gave it two thumbs up!

The rest of the weekend has been pretty relaxing. Aside from prepping our delicious Sunday night masterpiece Prosciutto-Wrapped Pork Loin with Roasted Apples (can’t wait to digg in!)  I’ve just been reading and watching movies. LOVE lazy Sundays!!

Hope you’ve all had a great weekend!

