This morning was the Yellowknife  Overlander Marathon. My friend S and I ran the half marathon together. I wasn’t entirely sure how my leg would hold but with the help of in-soles and a little sports tape I’m pleased to say that I’m in pretty good shape. Despite being injured I made the same time as last year 2:04 which I was pretty happy with.

On Friday I booked my ticket to Victoria for the GoodLife Fitness Marathon. I’ve finally made the decision that I’ll drop down for the half this year so that I can heal up and hopefully train for the full next year. There is a group of us going down so it should be a blast! Let’s see if I can make it in under 2 hours!

The rest of the day was spent prepping meals for the week. When C is away Sundays are always spent cooking. During the week I don’t usually get home from the gym or running until 7pm so I like to prep my meals ahead of time.  I also find it easier to eat well when I always have healthy options on hand.

Tonight’s dinner was delicious Shrimp with Spicy Garlic Sauce.

Happy Sunday everyone!