In a week my parents will be coming up to volunteer in the building of a new Kingdom Hall. Hundreds of people are coming up from accross the country to participate in the build. Beyond the logistics of the build itself a lot of planning has gone into how to keep the many volunteers fed.  Many of the local volunteers have been enlisted to do mass amounts of cooking and baking to feed the volunteers. My dad has even been asked to make his famous banana and coconut cream pies! Feeling the urge to do my part I did a little preemptive baking before my parent’s visit next week.

The first thing you should know about me is that I absolutley love peanut butter!! Any nut butter really but peanut is by far my favorite. I saw this recipe featured on HEALTHY & SANE  a couple of months ago and since then have been looking for any excuse to make them.

I haven’t made them with the ooeygooy brownies suggested on How Sweet It Is but any good brownie recipe will do. These brownies have all the makes of a great chocolate bar and taste very similar to a Mr. Big bar. It is a peanut butter lover’s dream! Don’t be intimidated by all of the ingrediants and additional steps. They are extremely easy to make.

Try them! You’ll never make regular old brownies again!

